Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.4
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Bruno
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jonnette
    kh

    Review score

    8.8
    8 April 2018
    Great staff!
    bz

    Review score

    9.2
    5 April 2018

    I would recommend the hotel and would stay there again

    The WiFi
    The location
    jeff MACKINNON
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 January 2018

    Great location. Comfy clean rooms. Very helpful staff

    Nothing
    Located away from the loud bars
    Daniela
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    6 January 2018

    Cozy, clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    The hotel was a little bit simpler than what we are used to. Beds are hard.
    The staff was very friendly and helpful
    Juliette
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mid-30's couple
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    4 October 2017

    Really enjoyed this hotel, will defo be back!!!

    This hotel was wonderful. We were warmly welcomed and shown to our room on arrival. The room was beautiful and even had organic shampoo/conditioner and organic soap in the bathroom which was amazing. The room had a really big fridge so we could get some water/beers and keep them cold. - really clean, bed comfy, towels super soft. There was . Pool-side, yet private due to the beautiful plants. Pool was lovely. There is no bar or restaurant but there is fantastic kitchen facilities - really clean!! and the kitchen is also poolside :) We were given breakfast tokens for a place just down the road but unfortunately we could not go due to having to leave so early. Restaurants and bars are on the doorstep. All in all we had a great time there and would definitely come to stay again!!
    Julie
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2017

    The perfect place for a quiet budget holiday.

    The only improvement would be the inclusion of a kettle in the room.
    Hotel LunaSol is built like a sanctuary with very private balconies, comfortable large rooms, superb pool in a lush walled garden, well equiped outdoor kitchen and lovely filtered coffee from 7.00am till noon. Breakfast is provided through a nearby restaurant - the food is vety good. There are several really good small restaurants nearby, which provide substantial meals at very reasonable prices. The central shopping district is 4 blocks away as is the bus station. Away from the main shopping strip are hundreds of small shops offering all sorts of bargains. For the budget traveller, this place is very good value for money. The staff are lovely and each day it is a treat to find out what magic shapes housekeeping have created with the towels.
    Marianela
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    20 July 2017

    Great hotel to stay in Playa del Carmen

    Very confortable beds.
    Ben Halford
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    3 July 2017
    Quality of the pool leasure facilites
    Mexico feel to structure of the building
    Antonio Emir
    ar

    Review score

    9.2
    29 June 2017

    Hospedaje agradable y confortable.

    mélissa
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    31 March 2018
    The breakfast is outside te hotel (however it’s really close) but you don’t have a lot to eat and we were hungry after. And it starts at 7am which is pretty late if you are leaving early for excursions. The room was pretty small for 4 people and the AC wasn’t working properly (the room wasn’t that cool). We were 4 people in the room but they were changing only 2 towels at a time.
    The location of te hotel is perfect, it’s really close to the Main Street with restaurants, bars, clubs, the ferry (15min) and ADO bus (10min). However, it’s very calm. The hotel is clean and the swimming pool is nice. They have organic shampoo. the staff is nice. You can borrow a towel for the beach with a deposit of 200pesos and you can change it everyday. They have filtered water available 24/24. They have turtles is te lobby.
    Tori S
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    28 March 2018

    Great place

    Kimberly
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 February 2018

    Rejuvenating, relaxing and we spent time with friends and each other.

    Nothing, we’re going back next year!
    It was quiet!
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 December 2017

    Excellent breakfast. Quiet. Friendly helpful staff. Close to our favorite falafel place!

    us

    Review score

    9.2
    25 November 2017
    swimming pool was great, complimentary breakfast was good.
    Kristína
    sk

    Review score

    8.3
    6 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    25 August 2017
    . Not all towels and toiletteries were replenished every day: you had to ask for them every time.
    . Location. . Friendly staff. . Pool and hammocks.
    Anna
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    18 June 2017

    Good location, great service

    The bed was a little hard, but no more so than other places Ive stayed on this trip.
    The front desk clerk was friendly and fluent in 3 languages. The room was spotless, and the breakfast the next morning was more than adequate.The turtle tank was an added bonus.
Loading reviews