This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.3
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Juliette
    fr
    8.8
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mid-30's couple
    ie
    9.6
    4 October 2017
    Really enjoyed this hotel, will defo be back!!!
    This hotel was wonderful. We were warmly welcomed and shown to our room on arrival. The room was beautiful and even had organic shampoo/conditioner and organic soap in the bathroom which was amazing. The room had a really big fridge so we could get some water/beers and keep them cold. - really clean, bed comfy, towels super soft. There was . Pool-side, yet private due to the beautiful plants. Pool was lovely. There is no bar or restaurant but there is fantastic kitchen facilities - really clean!! and the kitchen is also poolside :) We were given breakfast tokens for a place just down the road but unfortunately we could not go due to having to leave so early. Restaurants and bars are on the doorstep. All in all we had a great time there and would definitely come to stay again!!
    Julie
    au
    9.6
    17 September 2017
    The perfect place for a quiet budget holiday.
    The only improvement would be the inclusion of a kettle in the room.
    Hotel LunaSol is built like a sanctuary with very private balconies, comfortable large rooms, superb pool in a lush walled garden, well equiped outdoor kitchen and lovely filtered coffee from 7.00am till noon. Breakfast is provided through a nearby restaurant - the food is vety good. There are several really good small restaurants nearby, which provide substantial meals at very reasonable prices. The central shopping district is 4 blocks away as is the bus station. Away from the main shopping strip are hundreds of small shops offering all sorts of bargains. For the budget traveller, this place is very good value for money. The staff are lovely and each day it is a treat to find out what magic shapes housekeeping have created with the towels.
    Marianela
    us
    9.6
    20 July 2017
    Great hotel to stay in Playa del Carmen
    Very confortable beds.
    Ben Halford
    gb
    7.5
    3 July 2017
    Quality of the pool leasure facilites
    Mexico feel to structure of the building
    Antonio Emir
    ar
    9.2
    29 June 2017
    Hospedaje agradable y confortable.
    Tuddiepat1
    us
    9.2
    9 May 2017
    great little treasure in Playa del Carmen, Mexico
    steps from lobby to room because of my back and leg issues
    front desk staff Andreas went above and beyond his job, we are proud to have met this young man
    David
    gb
    9.6
    4 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    au
    9.6
    4 May 2017
    Great stay in Playa Del Carmen
    Nothing :0)
    Great location with everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Front desk staff were excellent with great recommendations for local places to eat in the area. Excellent value for money. Being a bit further away from 5th Ave meant for a quiet area which we really liked!
    Elizabeth
    ca
    8.3
    4 March 2017
    Beds were hard, but we slept very well.
    Rooms and pool were nice! There was an outdoor common kitchen to use - great idea!
    Carl
    ca
    8.3
    10 February 2017
    Very pleasant stay
    Beds are hard. Price is expensive when you calculate In canadian $.
    The staff were extremely helpful & kind. The breakfast restaurant was terrific. There was always a huge cold water tank for all to be able to drink. Our room on the 1st floor had a nice veranda facing the garden& pool.
    Caroline
    au
    9.2
    18 January 2017
    Great base for exploring Playa del Carmen
    The staff are excellent. Very helpful and friendly. It's a relaxed but professional vibe. My son liked the turtles in the lobby.
    Sarah
    au
    8.3
    14 January 2017
    Great hotel in good location!
    Good Location. Only 2 blocks from 5th avenue but far enough to block out some of the music and get some sleep. Close to beach, ferry and bus station. Clean rooms with wifi, air con and fridge.
    Alex
    au
    9.6
    16 July 2016
    Great hotel with friendly staff
    Great location, nice pool and friendly staff
    Mike
    nz
    10
    2 June 2016
    Great hotel and even greater staff
    Wonderful staff and wonderful location. Nice pool and very good sized room with all the facilities one could require. Highly recommended.
    Christopher
    gb
    10
    31 May 2016
    Great place
    Nothing
    Great place to stay. Location and everything was perfect. Thanks for a great stay👍
    Mike
    nz
    10
    29 May 2016
    Great place with just as great staff
    The staff are great and very informative and helpful and combined with the hotel and it's facilities it is a wonderful cholce.
    David
    mx
    9.2
    12 May 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edwin
    gb
    8.3
    28 April 2016
    Helpful staff. Great location close to the beach.
    geoffjen
    au
    10
    24 April 2016
    Great location
    Nothing
    Great location & value for money. Staff very helpful.
Loading reviews